Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

2017-2018 Events: We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
 
Richmond, VA LWV of Virginia Board Meeting.
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
8:30 am
Credit Union House of VA
VA Credit Union Building
108 North 8 Street
Richmond, VA 23219
LWV-VA Pre-Session luncheon and information session.
Friday, December 15, 2017
 
  Bill of Rights Day.
Sunday, December 31, 2017
 
  New Year's Eve.
Friday, January 5, 2018
 
  LWVMD Board Meeting.
Friday, January 5, 2018
10:30 AM
LWVUS Office
1730 M Street NW, Suite 1000
Washington, DC 20036
LWVNCA Board Meeting.
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
 
Richmond, VA Virginia & Maryland General Assemblys Convene.
Monday, January 15, 2018
 
USA Martin Luther King Jr.'s Day.
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
 
108 North 8 Street
Richmond, VA 23219
LWV-VA Women's Legislative Roundtable.
Saturday, January 20, 2018
 
  LWVMD Winter Workshop.
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
 
108 North 8 Street
Richmond, VA 23219
LWV-VA Women's Legislative Roundtable.
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
 
108 North 8 Street
Richmond, VA 23219
LWV-VA Women's Legislative Roundtable.
Friday, February 2, 2018
10:30 AM
LWVUS Office
1730 M Street NW, Suite 1000
Washington, DC 20036
LWVNCA Board Meeting.
Monday, February 5, 2018
 
  LWVMD Board Meeting.
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
 
Richmond, VA LWV-VA Board Meeting.
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
 
108 North 8 Street
Richmond, VA 23219
LWV-VA Women's Legislative Roundtable & League Lobby Day. A day for all League members to visit and lobby their legislators.
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
 
108 North 8 Street
Richmond, VA 23219
LWV-VA Women's Legislative Roundtable & LWV Founding Anniversary.
Monday, February 19, 2018
 
USA President's Day.
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
 
108 North 8 Street
Richmond, VA 23219
LWV-VA Women's Legislative Roundtable.
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
 
108 North 8 Street
Richmond, VA 23219
LWV-VA Women's Legislative Roundtable. Last session for this year.
Thursday, March 1, 2018-Saturday, March 31, 2018
 
USA Women's History Month.
Friday, March 2, 2018
10:30 AM
LWVUS Office
1730 M Street NW, Suite 1000
Washington, DC 20036
LWVNCA Board Meeting.
Monday, March 5, 2018
 
  LWVMD Board Meeting.
Sunday, March 11, 2018
 
USA Daylight Savings Time Begins.
Sunday, March 11, 2018-Saturday, March 17, 2018
 
  Sunshine Week (Open Government).
Monday, April 2, 2018
 
  LWVMD Board Meeting.
Friday, April 6, 2018
10:30 AM
LWVUS Office
1730 M Street NW, Suite 1000
Washington, DC 20036
LWVNCA Board Meeting.
Thursday, April 19, 2018
 
  LWVMD Lobby Day on Capitol Hill.
Sunday, April 22, 2018
 
USA Earth Day.
Saturday, May 5, 2018
9:30 am - 2:00 pm
Clyde's of Gallery Place Restaurant
Piedmont Room upstairs
707 7th Street
NW Washington, DC 20001
LWVNCA Annual Convention.
Monday, May 7, 2018
 
  LWVMD Board Meeting.
Sunday, May 13, 2018
 
USA Mother's Day.
Monday, May 28, 2018
All Day
USA Memorial Day.
Friday, June 1, 2018
10:30 AM
LWVUS Office
1730 M Street NW, Suite 1000
Washington, DC 20036
LWVNCA Board Meeting.
Saturday, June 9, 2018
 
  LWVMD Council.
Saturday, June 9, 2018
 
  LWVMD Council.
Thursday, June 14, 2018
All Day
USA Flag Day.
Friday, June 15, 2018
 
Roslyn, VA LWV-VA Board Meeting.
Saturday, June 16, 2018
 
Roslyn, VA LWV-VA Council.
Sunday, June 17, 2018
 
USA Father's Day.
Thursday, June 28, 2018-Sunday, July 1, 2018
All Day
Hilton Chicago
720 S. Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605
LWVUS Convention - Registration Required. Click Here for a link to LWVUS Convention page.