Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

2018 Events: We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Thursday, March 1, 2018-Saturday, March 31, 2018
USA Women's History Month.
Monday, March 5, 2018
  LWVMD Board Meeting.
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Annapolis, MD LWVMD Legislative Day in Annapolis.
Sunday, March 11, 2018
USA Daylight Savings Time Begins.
Sunday, March 11, 2018-Saturday, March 17, 2018
  Sunshine Week (Open Government).
Saturday, March 24, 2018
1147-1199 Massachusetts Ave NW Washington, DC, 20005 Voter Registration at March For Our Lives Event. LWV of the District of Columbia (LWVDC) is offering voter registration at the March For Our Lives Event on Pennsylvania Avenue in D.C. Click here for information and link to the LWVDC website.
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
10:00AM - Noon
In Front of Supreme Court Bldg
First Street, Washington, D.C.
Rally for Redistricting Reform. Join your fellow Marylanders in front of the U.S. Supreme Court Building on March 28, at 10:00 AM, in support of Benisek V. Lamone, being heard by SCOTUS. Organized by TameTheGerrymander.Org, a coalition of organizations fighting for fair election maps in Maryland. See their Facebook Page at to register or download poster here
Monday, April 2, 2018
  LWVMD Board Meeting.
Friday, April 6, 2018
10:30 AM
LWVUS Office
1730 M Street NW, Suite 1000
Washington, DC 20036
LWVNCA Board Meeting.
Thursday, April 19, 2018
  LWVMD Lobby Day on Capitol Hill.
Sunday, April 22, 2018
USA Earth Day.
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Falls Church Community Center
223 Little Falls Street
Falls Church, VA 22046
Forum on Ranked Choice Voting. Sponsored by LWV of Falls Church and presented by
Saturday, May 5, 2018
9:30 am - 2:00 pm
Clyde's of Gallery Place Restaurant
Piedmont Room upstairs
707 7th Street
NW Washington, DC 20001
LWVNCA Annual Convention. Click here for Registration Form

Click here for information on Metro and Parking.

Monday, May 7, 2018
  LWVMD Board Meeting.
Sunday, May 13, 2018
USA Mother's Day.
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
  LWVMD Spring Fundraiser Bus Tour. "True Grit: Legendary Ladies of the Chesapeake"
Monday, May 28, 2018
All Day
USA Memorial Day.
Friday, June 1, 2018
10:30 AM
LWVUS Office
1730 M Street NW, Suite 1000
Washington, DC 20036
LWVNCA Board Meeting.
Saturday, June 9, 2018
  LWVMD Council.
Saturday, June 9, 2018
  LWVMD Council.
Thursday, June 14, 2018
All Day
USA Flag Day.
Friday, June 15, 2018
Roslyn, VA LWV-VA Board Meeting.
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Roslyn, VA LWV-VA Council.
Sunday, June 17, 2018
USA Father's Day.
Thursday, June 28, 2018-Sunday, July 1, 2018
All Day
Hilton Chicago
720 S. Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605
LWVUS Convention - Registration Required. Click Here for a link to LWVUS Convention page.